South America

Group nameCountryCityLeaderContact
Regös NéptáncegyüttesArgentinaBuenos AiresMiki kerekesnkerekes@gmail.com
Tilinkó GyermekegyüttesArgentinaBuenos AiresAlexandra Lovricsalovrics@hotmail.com
Forgószél NéptáncegyüttesArgentinaMendozaMariann Kaszamarianakbrc@yahoo.com.ar
Liliom NéptáncegyüttesArgentinaDu Graty, ChacoGabriel Zilligabrielzilli5@gmail.com
Pamuk GyermekegyüttesArgentinaDu Graty, ChacoGastón Santilliángastondsantillan@hotmail.com
Tündérkert NéptáncegyüttesUruguayMontevideoOscar Katyerjákkaosuy@gmail.com
Pántlika NéptáncegyüttesBrasilSao PauloPedro Marquesmarques_pedro@yahoo.com.br
Sarkantyú GyermekegyüttesBrasilSao PauloPedro Marquesmarques_pedro@yahoo.com.br
Zrínyi MűvészegyüttesBrasilSao PauloGabriela Stellagstella86@gmail.com
Duna NéptáncegyüttesChileSantiago de ChileKrisztina Tar - Natalia Contrerasdunafolkchile@gmail.com

North America, USA

Group nameCountryCityLeaderContact
Forgás Hungarian Dance GroupUSABostonDenes Takacsydenes26@yahoo.com
Borozda EnsembleUSAChicagoNoemi Tokatokanoemi@gmai.com
Dancers HungariaUSADetroitLinda Enyedylindaeni@aol.com
Csipke EnsembleUSADetroitJózsef Salamontolgyes@hotmail.com
Kárpátok Hungarian Dance EnsembleUSALos AngelesGastón Santilliánkarpatokfolkensemble@gmail.com
Csűrdöngölő Folk EnsembleUSANew BrunswickMelinda Törökkicska77@hotmail.com
Regős Csoport, cserkészekUSANew BrunswickMelinda Törökkicska77@hotmail.com
Sarkantyú GyermekegyüttesUSANew BrunswickGabriella Vajtaygabivajtay@msn.com
Délibáb Hungarian Folk Dance EnsembleUSANew YorkIldiko Nagyildiko.nagy33@gmail.com
Folk FactoryUSAPittsburghBeth Stafura, Balazs Richardbstafura@gmail.com
Eszterlánc Hungarian Folk EnsembleUSASan FranciscoLászló Tihanyilaszlo.tihanyi81@gmail.com
Tisza EnsembleUSAWashington D.C.Cathy Lamontclamont@tisza-ensemble.org
Rózsafa EnsembleUSAWashington D.C.Seres Zsuzsannazsuzsanna.seres@yahoo.com

North America, Canada

Group nameCountryCityLeaderContact
Bokréta Hungarian Folkdance EnsembleCANADAMontrealDenes Dreiszigerdenesd@gmail.com
Rozmaring Folk Dance Ensemble of HamiltonCANADAHamiltonLilly Nadjl.nadj@hotmail.com
Kossuth Folk Dance GroupCANADAKitchenerMaria JacsoMcjacso@aol.com
Kodály EnsembleCANADATorontoAndras Komaromyakomaromy@hotmail.com
Bartok Hungarian Folk DancersCANADACalgaryLili Szakonykisjegvirag@shaw.ca
Vadrózsa Hungarian Folk DancersCANADACalgaryErika Angyalfivadrozsafolkdancers@gmail.com
Csárdás Hungarian Folkdance Ensemble of EdmontonCANADAEdmontonSándor Vöröskisvorossaca@gmail.com
Karpat Hungarian Folkdancers of WinnipegCANADAWinnipegÁgi Liborkarpat@mymts.net
Kapisztran Hungarian Dance Ensemble of WinnipegCANADAWinnipegKovach Lizksztran@gmail.com
Victoria Búzavirag Dance GroupCANADAVictoriaLouise Kadarlkadar@telus.net
Forrás Hungarian Folk Dance Ensemble of VancouverCANADAVancouverMerai Andiandymerai@hotmail.com
Csárdás Hungarian Dance Group of VanvouverCANADAVancouverLajos Miklosforrasbanda@gmail.com
Maros Hungarian Folk Dance Ensemble of ReginaCANADAReginaRoyce Beretirbereti@deloitte.ca
Regina Balaton Hungarian DancersCANADAReginaBaulin Ibolyavbaulin1@sasktel.net
Seattle Tanchaz OrganizationCANADASeattleCarlilie-Kovacs Floraforgatos.seattle@yahoo.com
Aratas Hungarian Folk EnsembleCANADAPortland

Asia

Group nameCountryLeaderContact
Oro International Folk DancersTAIWANMaya Chenmaya55225@gmail.com
Pálinka Hungarian Dance GroupJAPANKenshi Matsumotomatsumoto.kenshi.84n@st.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Artistry European Folk GroupMALAYSIAChristopher Chaiczychristopher@gmail.com

Related

Going Back to the Source – Online Film Archives of Hungarian Dances

an article by Józsa Tamás We probably all know the famous quote from Béla Bartók: “Only from a clear source”. In the age of the...

Zoltán Kallós Remains My Hero – Meet Gábor Balázsi, a Renowned Biologist and Folk Dancer from New York

One of the leading characters of the Hungarian dance house scene in New York is Gábor Balázsi, the Henry Laufer Professor of Physical &...

For our First Performance, I, Myself, Made the Folk Costumes with My Mother – Kokron Ili, founder of Pántlika Ensemble in São Paulo

Ilona Kokron, Kokron Ili was born in Budapest in 1942. In her childhood, she lived in various different countries until she settled definitely in...

Chris Chai – Spreading Hungarian Dances in Singapore

Mr. Christopher Chai (Chris) is one of the young and talented key members of Knack Cordial Folk Group (Hong Kong) from Malaysia who works...

Montreal Winter Workshop Goes Online on Saturday, February 27, 2021

One of the most significant Hungarian folk dance camps in the North American has been the Montreal Winter Workshop, organized by the Bokréta Hungarian...