South America

Group nameCountryCityLeaderContact
Regös NéptáncegyüttesArgentinaBuenos AiresMiki kerekesnkerekes@gmail.com
Tilinkó GyermekegyüttesArgentinaBuenos AiresAlexandra Lovricsalovrics@hotmail.com
Forgószél NéptáncegyüttesArgentinaMendozaMariann Kaszamarianakbrc@yahoo.com.ar
Liliom NéptáncegyüttesArgentinaDu Graty, ChacoGabriel Zilligabrielzilli5@gmail.com
Pamuk GyermekegyüttesArgentinaDu Graty, ChacoGastón Santilliángastondsantillan@hotmail.com
Tündérkert NéptáncegyüttesUruguayMontevideoOscar Katyerjákkaosuy@gmail.com
Pántlika NéptáncegyüttesBrasilSao PauloPedro Marquesmarques_pedro@yahoo.com.br
Sarkantyú GyermekegyüttesBrasilSao PauloPedro Marquesmarques_pedro@yahoo.com.br
Zrínyi MűvészegyüttesBrasilSao PauloGabriela Stellagstella86@gmail.com
Duna NéptáncegyüttesChileSantiago de ChileKrisztina Tar - Natalia Contrerasdunafolkchile@gmail.com

North America, USA

Group nameCountryCityLeaderContact
Forgás Hungarian Dance GroupUSABostonDenes Takacsydenes26@yahoo.com
Borozda EnsembleUSAChicagoNoemi Tokatokanoemi@gmai.com
Dancers HungariaUSADetroitLinda Enyedylindaeni@aol.com
Csipke EnsembleUSADetroitJózsef Salamontolgyes@hotmail.com
Kárpátok Hungarian Dance EnsembleUSALos AngelesGastón Santilliánkarpatokfolkensemble@gmail.com
Csűrdöngölő Folk EnsembleUSANew BrunswickMelinda Törökkicska77@hotmail.com
Regős Csoport, cserkészekUSANew BrunswickMelinda Törökkicska77@hotmail.com
Sarkantyú GyermekegyüttesUSANew BrunswickGabriella Vajtaygabivajtay@msn.com
Délibáb Hungarian Folk Dance EnsembleUSANew YorkIldiko Nagyildiko.nagy33@gmail.com
Folk FactoryUSAPittsburghBeth Stafura, Balazs Richardbstafura@gmail.com
Eszterlánc Hungarian Folk EnsembleUSASan FranciscoLászló Tihanyilaszlo.tihanyi81@gmail.com
Tisza EnsembleUSAWashington D.C.Cathy Lamontclamont@tisza-ensemble.org
Rózsafa EnsembleUSAWashington D.C.Seres Zsuzsannazsuzsanna.seres@yahoo.com

North America, Canada

Group nameCountryCityLeaderContact
Bokréta Hungarian Folkdance EnsembleCANADAMontrealDenes Dreiszigerdenesd@gmail.com
Rozmaring Folk Dance Ensemble of HamiltonCANADAHamiltonLilly Nadjl.nadj@hotmail.com
Kossuth Folk Dance GroupCANADAKitchenerMaria JacsoMcjacso@aol.com
Kodály EnsembleCANADATorontoAndras Komaromyakomaromy@hotmail.com
Bartok Hungarian Folk DancersCANADACalgaryLili Szakonykisjegvirag@shaw.ca
Vadrózsa Hungarian Folk DancersCANADACalgaryErika Angyalfivadrozsafolkdancers@gmail.com
Csárdás Hungarian Folkdance Ensemble of EdmontonCANADAEdmontonSándor Vöröskisvorossaca@gmail.com
Karpat Hungarian Folkdancers of WinnipegCANADAWinnipegÁgi Liborkarpat@mymts.net
Kapisztran Hungarian Dance Ensemble of WinnipegCANADAWinnipegKovach Lizksztran@gmail.com
Victoria Búzavirag Dance GroupCANADAVictoriaLouise Kadarlkadar@telus.net
Forrás Hungarian Folk Dance Ensemble of VancouverCANADAVancouverMerai Andiandymerai@hotmail.com
Csárdás Hungarian Dance Group of VanvouverCANADAVancouverLajos Miklosforrasbanda@gmail.com
Maros Hungarian Folk Dance Ensemble of ReginaCANADAReginaRoyce Beretirbereti@deloitte.ca
Regina Balaton Hungarian DancersCANADAReginaBaulin Ibolyavbaulin1@sasktel.net
Seattle Tanchaz OrganizationCANADASeattleCarlilie-Kovacs Floraforgatos.seattle@yahoo.com
Aratas Hungarian Folk EnsembleCANADAPortland

Asia

Group nameCountryLeaderContact
Oro International Folk DancersTAIWANMaya Chenmaya55225@gmail.com
Pálinka Hungarian Dance GroupJAPANKenshi Matsumotomatsumoto.kenshi.84n@st.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Artistry European Folk GroupMALAYSIAChristopher Chaiczychristopher@gmail.com

Related

Day of Belonging Together in South America

Take a look how the Dance Groups of South America Celebrated the 100th of Anniversary of Trianon Treaty (dance performance from 39:52) https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=-IQjjCNR6AE&t=598s  

Little Hungarian Ethnochoreology “Encyclopedia” An introduction to Hungarian folk dance classification II.

A series of article by Józsa Tamás When it comes to getting familiar with archive dance recordings we already know where to choose from and...

Being fascinated how a peasant culture can invent such an intricate vocabulary of steps and movements. – Meet Gábor Dobi from Toronto

One of North America’s unavoidable personalities within the Táncház scene is Toronto’s Gábor Dobi. Born in Toronto in 1970, he moved to Hungary for...

Little Hungarian Ethnochoreology “Encyclopedia” – An introduction to Hungarian folk dance classification

An article by Józsa Tamás Finding the most reliable online information sources is just the start of a learning process. We have to be able...

Preparing for the Hong Kong V4 Evening – Hungarian Dance Activities in Hong Kong in the 2nd Quarter of 2021

  There had been social distancing measures imposed by the Government in Hong Kong in the last and current year due to the outbreak of...